close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contact

Department and General Contacts

Department Address Phone Email
City Hall 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3900  
Administration 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3904  
Community Development 3880 Laverne Ave. N (651) 747-3911  
   -Building Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N (651) 747-3918  building@lakeelmo.gov
   -Code Enforcement 3880 Laverne Ave. N (651) 747-3913  
   -Planning and Zoning 3880 Laverne Ave. N (651) 747-3911  
Finance Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3916  
    -Utility Billing 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3906  utilitybilling@lakeelmo.gov
Fire - Station  (non-emergency) 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3930  
Public Works Department 3445 Ideal Ave. N. (651) 747-3946  
Police (Washington County Sheriff Department) 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 439-9381  


Staff Directory

Department Title Name Phone Email
Administration City Administrator Nicole Miller    NMiller@lakeelmo.gov
  Administrative Service Director Karissa Goers    Kgoers@lakeelmo.gov
  City Clerk Julie Johnson (651) 747-3914  jjohnson@lakeelmo.gov
  Deputy City Clerk Rebecca McGuire (651) 747-3904  rmcguire@lakeelmo.gov
Finance Finance Director Clarissa Hadler (651) 747-3909  chadler@lakeelmo.gov
  Finance Coordinator Nina Kraemer (651) 747-3903  nkraemer@lakeelmo.gov
  AP and Payroll Michael Kuehn (651) 747-3916  mkuehn@lakeelmo.gov
  Utility Billing Ryan Ness (651) 747-3906  rness@lakeelmo.gov
Public Works Public Works Director Marty Powers (651) 747-3941  mpowers@lakeelmo.gov
  Assistant Public Works Director Adam Swanepoel (651) 747-3946  aswanepoel@lakeelmo.gov
  Public Works Lead Worker Jamie Colemer (651) 747-3945  jcolemer@lakeelmo.gov
Community Development Community Development Director Jason Stopa (651) 747-3912  jstopa@lakeelmo.gov
  Senior Planner      
  City Planner Sophia Jensen (651) 747-3911  sjensen@lakeelmo.gov
  City Planner Ashley Monterusso (651) 747-3913  amonterusso@lakeelmo.gov
  Planning Assistant      
  Building Official John Taylor (651) 747-3910  jtaylor@lakeelmo.gov 
  Building Inspector Chris Chandler (651) 747-3915  cchandler@lakeelmo.gov
  Building Inspector      
  Permit Technician Diane Wendt (651) 747-3918  dwendt@lakeelmo.gov
Fire Fire Chief Dustin Kalis (651) 747-3933  dkalis@lakeelmo.gov
  Assistant Chief/Fire Marshal Anthony Svoboda (651) 747-3907  asvoboda@lakeelmo.gov
City Consultants -Engineer City Engineer Jack Griffin (651) 300-4264  jack.griffin@focusengineeringinc.com
  Assistant City Engineer Chad Isakson (651) 300-4283  chad.isakson@focusengineeringinc.com
City Consultants -Washington County County Sgt. Sgt. Danelle Erickson (651) 430-7670 ext. 5397  dani.erickson@co.washington.mn.us
  Washington County Dispatch Center   (651) 439-9381  
  City Assessor Greg Strauss (651) 275-7530  greg.strauss@co.washington.mn.us


City Council Directory

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Charles Cadenhead
(Mayor)
12190 Marquess Ln N (651) 300-9641  ccadenhead@lakeelmo.gov January 1, 2025
Katrina Beckstrom
(Council Member)
11946 32nd St N (651) 233-6136  kbeckstrom@lakeelmo.gov January 1, 2025
Jeff Holtz
(Council Member)
11681 32nd St N (651) 705-6675  jholtz@lakeelmo.gov
January 1, 2025
Matt Hirn
(Council Member)
3150 Klondike Ave N (715) 432-3608  mhirn@lakeelmo.gov January 1, 2027
Nick Dragisich
(Council Member)
1374 Palmer Dr N (651) 303-6378  ndragisich@lakeelmo.gov January 1, 2025